creative junior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

peel st bland

leave a comment »

My brother and one of my best mates’ band has just released their de-butt EP and it’s pretty good. I used to hate these guys so much that I would openly slander them in any situation possible; talking to Mum, writing on the back window of a dusty car, even via ‘the internet’. This was when their guitarist was living with me and practising the bands earlier shittier songs over and over and over in the room next to mine. Needless to say I fucking hated it like JTM hates re-issued Texas is the Reason vinyl. Nowadays, none of them live with me and the internet sighs a breath of relief. You can get the album at a bunch of places I think but they don’t really care and just want you to download it and maybe go to a show. I can see the track, “Check it Out” being in a Honda Jazz ad or maybe a 18 to 28yo targeted VISA debit ad. Fucking sellouts.

Written by Michael Beveridge

November 14, 2010 at 1:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

