creative junior's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

love of the d’oh

leave a comment »

When I hear future creatives, young and old, talking about making money and pushing 7 figures and all that cheese, I wonder what they’re doing getting into copywriting or art direction. Talking about investing in property, percentage returns.. it just bums me out. I grew up in middle class family, started out poor but got comfy by the time i was 13. Never had the Ritz but always had food to eat, a good school to go to and backyard to play in. If my life was to be about accumulating currency then I would have got into real estate or finance or something soul destroying like that (I speak like advertising is the bastion of high moral ground) and made a bunch of $$$, bought a BMW, worn my shitty plastic leather loafers to Friday’s and shot myself in the dick whilst basking in the adoring stares those 3 18 year olds give off to you as you top up their flutes with Queen Adelaide Sparkling White.

JOKES LOL REAL ESTATE GUYZ U R OK!

But seriously. We’re here to create good shit. Not earn big shit. I’ll sleep on the skint smiles of a great project over the heartless high 5’s of a big commission. Creatives aren’t perfect (and we’re not poor) but i hope that we have loftier goals than waterfront views and 12 wank-laden cylinders.

Written by Michael Beveridge

January 18, 2011 at 3:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

